Middle School Athletics

  • Westfield Community School offers a variety of athletic programs for boys and girls. The sports and coaches along with schedules and documents can be accessed below.

    Click here to review District 300's Athletic and Activities Code of Conduct.

     

    Requirements:

    The Athletic Sport form, WCS Athletic Guidelines/Policies form/ Concussion information form and Physical must be filled out prior to any tryouts or participation.

    Please note that a valid up to date physical is a physical that is within the last 13 months.

    Once your child has made the sport, you will then pay the $75.

    If your child is involved in more than one sport, please hand in only the Athletic sport form for the new coach and the payment. The other forms are on file.

    Students participating in athletics must meet academic eligibility standards established by the Athletic Board.

    Click here to review the Athletic Policy Packet.

     
    Coaches/Sports

    Boys & Girls Cross Country

    6th, 7th, and 8th Grade

    Coaches: Jeremy Heroldt and Stephen Reczek

    jeremy.heroldt@d300.org

    stephen.reczek@d300.org

     

    Boys Basketball

    7th Grade Coach: Brad Birkhead

    8th Grade Coach: Daniel Martens

    brad.birkhead@d300.org

    daniel.martens@d300.org

     

    Boys Track

    7th Grade Coach: Daniel Wagner

    8th Grade Coach: Ellen Carlson

    daniel.wagner@d300.org

    ellen.carlson@d300.org

     

    Wrestling

    Head Coach: Matthew Cermak

    Assistant Coach: Tor Evans

    matthew.cermak@d300.org

    tor.evans@d300.org

     

    Cheerleading

    Coach: Michele Sanabria

    michele.sanabria@d300.org

     

    Girls Basketball

    7th Grade Coach: Traci Kopetsky

    8th Grade Coach: Daniel Martens 

    traci.kopetsky@d300.org

    daniel.martens@d300.org

     

    Girls Track

    7th Grade Coach: Brad Birkhead

    8th Grade Coach: Shiloh Adame

    bradford.birkhead@d300.org

    shiloh.adame@d300.org

     

    Girls Volleyball

    7th Grade Coach: Sean Brown

    8th Grade Coach: Cynthia Rios

    sean.brown@d300.org

    cynthia.rios@d300.org

     

    Pom-Pons

    Coach: Jamie Stedman

    jamie.stedman@d300.org