About Westfield Community School

  • Westfield Community School is directly aligned to District 300’s central mission: to provide engaging and inclusive educational experiences that empower and equip all students to discover, innovate, and succeed now and in the future. 

    Westfield Community School is located in Algonquin, Illinois, a northwest Chicago suburb in northern Kane County. Our school is approximately 5.3 miles north of the Interstate 90 and Randall Road interchange. Algonquin has a population of 30,947, according to the United States Census. 

    Westfield Community School serves 1,317 students from the communities of Algonquin, Carpentersville, Lake in the Hills, and West Dundee. Our primary feeder pattern schools include Lake in the Hills Elementary, Lincoln Prairie Elementary, Neubert Elementary, and Westfield Community School. We celebrate our diverse student population: 


    Total Enrollment 1317 Caucasian 60.7% African American 4.5% Hispanic 21.7% Asian 8.3% American Indian 0.2% Pacific Islander 0.1%

    2+ races 4.4% Low Income 25.6% Disabilities 11.8% English Learners 9.7% Homeless 0.3%


    Westfield Community School is part of District 300, the 6th largest school district in Illinois based on student enrollment. District 300 serves over 23,000 students and covers 118 square miles in northern Illinois. The district includes 17 elementary schools, 4 middle schools, 3 high schools, 1 kindergarten through 8th grade school, 1 early childhood center, and 1 alternative school. 


    Fast Facts

    • Mascot: Wolf
    • School Colors: Blue / Gold
    • Year Built: 1995

Maps and Directions

  • Directions:

    2100 Sleepy Hollow Road, Algonquin, IL 60102

    From the intersection of Randall Road and Huntley-Algonquin Road (Route 62), go south one and one-half miles on Randall Road to County Line Road; go east on County Line Road approximately one mile to Sleepy Hollow Road; go south on Sleepy Hollow Road one-half mile to school on right.