Athletics

    • Westfield Community School offers a variety of athletic programs for boys and girls. The sports and coaches along with schedules and documents can be accessed below.

      Click here to review Distrct 300's Athletic and Activities Code of Conduct.

      Requirements:

      The Athletic Sport form, WCS Athletic Guidelines/Policies form/ Concussion information form and Physical must be filled out prior to any tryouts or participation.

      Please note that a valid up to date physical is a physical that is within the last 13 months.

      Once your child has made the sport, you will then pay the $75.

      If your child is involved in more than one sport, please hand in only the Athletic sport form for the new coach and the payment. The other forms are on file.

      Students participating in athletics must meet academic eligibility standards established by the Athletic Board.

      Click here to review the Athletic Policy Packet.

       
      Coaches/Sports

      Boys & Girls Cross Country

      Coaches: Jeremy Heroldt and Stephen Reczak

      jeremy.heroldt@d300.org

      stephen.reczak@d300.org

       

      Boys Basketball

      7th Grade Coach: Brad Birkhead

      8th Grade Coach: Daniel Martens

      brad.birkhead@d300.org

      daniel.martens@d300.org

       

      Boys Track

      7th Grade Coach: Daniel Wagner

      8th Grade Coach: tba

      daniel.wagner@d300.org

       

      Wrestling

      Coaches: Korry Belin

      korry.belin@d300.org

       

      Cheerleading

      Coaches: Rebecca Oller

      rebecca.oller@d300.org

       

      Girls Basketball

      7th Grade Coach: tba

      8th Grade Coach: Daniel Martens 

      daniel.martens@d300.org

       

      Girls Track

      7th Grade Coach: Brad Birkhead

      8th Grade Coach: Shiloh Adame

      bradford.birkhead@d300.org

      shiloh.adame@d300.org

       

      Girls Volleyball

      7th Grade Coach: Sean Brown

      8th Grade Coach: Geri Rydz 

      sean.brown@d300.org

      geri.rydz@d300.org

       

      Pom-Pons

      Coaches: Katie Kaczanko

      katie.kaczanko@d300.org