Skip to main content

Purchasing

District 300’s Purchasing Department is the central buying office responsible for making general purchases of products and services required by all departments within the District 300 organization.

The Purchasing Department provides services to all District 300 schools and departments by planning, organizing, and directing purchasing activities in accordance with federal, state, and local laws governing purchasing. Purchasing buyers work under the supervision of the Purchasing Manager to secure the goods necessary to the operation of District 300.

 

Contact Us

 

Mailing and Physical Address

2605 Bunker Hill Drive

Algonquin, IL 60102

847.551.8460 (Phone)
847.551.8463 (Fax)

Our office is open Monday - Friday year round 7:00am-4:30pm with the exception of legal holidays and scheduled school calendar days off.

Staff Contacts

Purchasing Specialist
Nelmari Velazquez 847.551.8406
Nelmari.Velazquezrod@d300.org
 
Purchasing Specialist
Michael Zahalka 847.551.8370
Michael.Zahalka@d300.org
 
Purchasing Specialist
Elizabeth Duran 847.551.8398
Elizabeth.Duran@d300.org
 
Inventory and Asset Control Specialist
Jennifer Gold 847.551.8315
Jennifer.Gold@d300.org
 
Assistant Purchasing Manager
Bruce Batt 847.551.8369
Bruce.Batt@d300.org
 
Purchasing Manager
Diane C. White 847.551.8362
Diane.White@d300.org
 
District Office
Phone: 847-551-8300
Fax: 847-551-8413
Community Unit School District 300

NEW! Central Office Location:
2550 Harnish Drive
Algonquin, IL 60102
Contact Us